power up

Reaction score
ok i charged my battery and now it wont turn solo on it just flashes with one light on and nothing else. Has anyone else seen this? I put on the charger and it shows fully charged. I am lost.

Last edited:
No. Haven't seen it. Are you sure it is charged? Try taking it out of the Solo and pushing the button. That will show you how much charge it has.

Last edited:
Reactions: TexasQuadFlyer
No. Haven't seen that one one exactly.

Are you sure it is charged? Try taking it out of the Solo and pushing the button. That will show you how much charge it has.

Last edited:
uploading a video now of it! you can see it for yourself I think the battery connection is bad but i am not an expert!

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

The fact the solo startup melody does not sound means the POST on solo has failed for some reason. Try doing a solo factory reset.

Reactions: rrmccabe
To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.
That is weird. The lights are likely trying to say something. We just don't know what The batteries have some smarts in them also, so it could be either Solo or the battery. If you have another battery (which it sounds like you don't) I would try that first, just to isolate which component has the problem.

You could also reset the Solo, but that starts a long chain of events to get it back up to speed. Before doing that, I might be inclined to bite the bullet and call in on this one rather than even email.

Getting an engineer on the phone that can tell you what the blinking light means will get you to the the next step. Which is reasonably likely going to be an RMA for one thing or another anyway...

Last edited: