Please help me ease my anxiety

Reaction score
Hi team!

So I bought my Solo last May and had a rocky start, I got a shaky gimbal and needed 3DR to send me a new one.

I took it on a road trip work contract through BC, Canada (I was a travelling sailing instructor ) and got some wicked stills (shameless plug: instagram.com/camponhigherground ) I took some clips but only had my MacBook air on me and couldn't really process them due to the lack of processor. So I haven't really had a chance to get some cinematic shots yet, which was the real reason I wanted a drone.

Fast forward to now, I had a family friend who wanted shots taken of his property and Island and took the drone up and found my gimbal not centred, and what I think was the "limp" issue. I was freaking out but tried to keep my cool, it was a really windy day - around 20-25 kl/hour and said I couldn't do it that day due to the wind.

I am now backpacking Europe, with the plan of returning home in mid December. Last night I couldn't sleep because my friend got the Phantom 4, and put out an awesome reel of his first few flights. He got some amazing cinematic shots, and I started to have an anxiety attack that I messed up, and now have some major buyers remorse.

I picked Solo because of the promise of a body that would be updated, as opposed to DJI releasing a new drone a year. But with Karma coming out, and the fact that the Hero 5 wont work with the current gimbal, I am worried that I messed up, and that I will be stuck with what I have, and especially since I may have a gimbal malfunction and I can't even fix it right now until I come back.

Is anyone else experiencing this anxiety? I might be overreacting but I just feel helpless right now.

Not sure I can ease your anxiety but here are some thoughts.
1. Sounds like you have a bad gimbal. Buy a new one for $99 on Amazon.
2. Don't compare yourself to others' skills and equipment. You said you have gotten 'killer shots'. Go out and continue to get more.