North Carolina Drone Noobie

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I am sure there are tons of new members with the best buy deals going on. I am new to drones and Ijust saw this one on sale with extras so I picked up one. The same night I ended up wrecking it and it had about a 30 foot drop. So I have already bought two more so that I have spares. My first solo already has a motor that wont work so the drone can't even start up.

For my second drone I tried using the selfie mode and the drone flew about 60 feet backwards straight into a tree, 15 foot drop this time and again 4 more broken propellers. The battery popped out as wlel as the cover next to the battery. This drone still flies so I am happy. I dont consider this crash my fault since the guide said provide 25 meters of space, I may try to exchange it at best buy

I had an old go pro Hero 3+ Silver and it looks like it works with the drone. I did have a problem because Go Pro updated the firmware to 3.xx and I updated to that and it stopped giving me a live view in my gimbal and would just restart the go pro continuously. I was able to downgrade it after finding instructions here.

Anyways thats my experience so far. I am pretty much a noob so if anyone has tips or some forum guides I should read first that would be great. I think I want to learn about plotting out automatic routes first if that makes sense.