No streaming help?!

Reaction score
so I recently traded a laptop for my solo and I am new to the drone world. I bought a bread new GoPro hero 4 black and have flown several times with no issues. I am now not able to stream video. I have full gimbal function and control over GoPro settings in the solo app and can even record but the videos/pics come out black and I have no stream. I have run through all the trouble shooting suggestions on the solo app with no success and am starting to regret my trade. What do I need to do to fix this? Help!

Be sure to power on GoPro, Solo then controller in that order. Once WiFi up then connect to Solo app. Be sure you only have one instance of an app running at a time (i.e. Don't run Solex and stock app at same time). Also if you are running Mission Planner (PC) or Tower (Android) only the first device that connects will get the live video stream.

Be sure to power on GoPro, Solo then controller in that order. Once WiFi up then connect to Solo app. Be sure you only have one instance of an app running at a time (i.e. Don't run Solex and stock app at same time). Also if you are running Mission Planner (PC) or Tower (Android) only the first device that connects will get the live video stream.

Not sure what any of that other stuff is. I just run the solo app but I will definitely try that

Not trying to be a wiseass, but do you have a filter adaptor on your GoPro? If so do you have your lens cap on? (happened to me.. So just asking).
But , if you don't know "all that stuff", just start the app and fly, I guess I'm doing it wrong lol. Seriously, you MUST follow the correct power on sequence as Andrew posted above.

Happy and safe flying!

Not trying to be a wiseass, but do you have a filter adaptor on your GoPro? If so do you have your lens cap on? (happened to me.. So just asking).