Newbie...waiting on my 3DR Solo.

Reaction score
Hello,

A TOTAL drone newbie here (I flew remote control planes for 4 years tough, lol). Well I jumped off into a 3DR Solo, and THEN I looked up the fact that the company was no longer in business. However, it seems that many people are having good luck with them.

Mine (NIB) should arrive in about 9-10 days from eBay. I'm in now, so I might as well try it out, lol. For now just saying hello, and hoping I get one of "the good ones" with my purchase. Hopefully I will enjoy it. Have a great week all!

Reactions: DennisTPfpv
Hello there. You won't regret it, especially at the price they are now - many early adopters who paid full price still say they have no complaints. There's not a lot that can't be fixed if needs be....all the resources are here and the development work by some very expert people and ex-employee still goes on, despite the unfortunate predicament 3dr found itself in. The forum is an amazing resources, so search, search and search again, all you need is here!

Reactions: DennisTPfpv
DJMc, thank you so much! I have been browsing the site. There are a lot of great people here with a LOT of knowledge. Glad I signed up. Now for a few days of impatiently waiting for the drone to arrive, followed by several frantic "help wanted" posts, and hopefully, finally, lot of fun, lol! I DO plan on upgrading things as I get the $$$. I hope to be a long term positive member. Happy piloting, all!

Hello,

A TOTAL drone newbie here (I flew remote control planes for 4 years tough, lol). Well I jumped off into a 3DR Solo, and THEN I looked up the fact that the company was no longer in business. However, it seems that many people are having good luck with them.

Mine (NIB) should arrive in about 9-10 days from eBay. I'm in now, so I might as well try it out, lol. For now just saying hello, and hoping I get one of "the good ones" with my purchase. Hopefully I will enjoy it. Have a great week all!