New Solo owner but now I am scared to death!!

Reaction score
Hi all! Mike here. I just picked up a Solo at Best Buy for a great price. I have a GoPro Hero4 Silver. The BB deal came with the Gimbal and such. Didn't do any research and come to find out there are a lot of folks that have or have had issues with these and that the company quit the consumer drone space. Now I am terrified and thinking I should return the thing before the return period expires. Are my concerns warranted or am I pushing the panic button?

This is my first drone and I have no experience so I need honest and objective mentoring here. Hope you guys and gals can help.

Mike

Hi all! Mike here. I just picked up a Solo at Best Buy for a great price. I have a GoPro Hero4 Silver. The BB deal came with the Gimbal and such. Didn't do any research and come to find out there are a lot of folks that have or have had issues with these and that the company quit the consumer drone space. Now I am terrified and thinking I should return the thing before the return period expires. Are my concerns warranted or am I pushing the panic button?

This is my first drone and I have no experience so I need honest and objective mentoring here. Hope you guys and gals can help.

Mike
You do realize that this is the Solo Forum? It's like going to a Chevy forum and ask if you should keep the Chevy you just bought or buy a Ford.

Solo is an awesome machine, with capabilities that can not be duplicated on other consumer 'drones' (I still hate using that word!)

Jubair,

I understand that. However, there is usually a guy that will shoot straight and tell you there are some issues with the Silverado, here are the major things to watch out for and here are the updates you should do immediately. Yes, it has some hiccups but it's blows an F-150 out of the water.

Just looking to ease the anxiety. Wife is worried about repair parts being available in the future.

Mike

Jubair,