Introduce Yourself...

clackey

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Thought it'd be great to get to know a few more fellow pilots!

Me? Novice pilot, web entrepreneur, aspiring urban farmer, husband, father of 4, proud Texan...

I have been an avid RC hobbyist since I was a kid. Everything from control line aircraft, home built crawlers, nitro monster trucks, helicopters, etc. I like to build my own RC's including multi rotors. My wife and I own a small business here in New York where if it's not taxed yet, it soon will be! :D I am also an amateur photographer with a great interest in night photography. Flying camera platforms have really opened up the possibilities.

Hello from Indonesia I just have my bird, I used to flying Phantom series, I hope it better than Phantom

Hey everybody,

I'm from Vancouver, amateur photographer/videographer, and simply STOKED to see what awesome pics/vids I can get with my Solo.

This forum has some great information for people like me who are just starting out, thanks for all the info so far. Happy Flying!!

Cheers.

I'm an amateur photographer and filmmaker, and relatively new to the multi rotor hobby. Solo is my second multi rotor, the first being a Tarot 650 I built from parts using Pixhawk.

Hey Everyone,

I live in Portland OR and am a marketing manager and hobbyist photographer. Really looking forward to the weather being a bit more conducive to flying my new Solo! I have flown some toy type quad rotors, but otherwise a newb when it comes to flying anything heavier than a stack of business cards. Taking it slow so I don't destroy my new drone. Looking forward to soaking up the knowledge base here, and eventually contributing.

Cheers,

Jason

Reactions: PdxSteve
Hello from North Vancouver Island,