Help with Donated X8+

Reaction score
Hello Everyone,

I am an officer with a local Volunteer Fire Department, and a local Surveying company recently donated their used 3DR X8+ to us for our Urban Search and Rescue team.

We are very excited to have the drone, but are very open with the fact that we have no idea how to set it up.

I don't quite know where to start with my questions, so I was curious if there are any X8+ owners in the Houston, TX area that might be able to meet up with me and help me understand a bit more about the drone that we have, how to control it, and any features we might have completely missed.

Thanks in advance for any help you can offer!

I am in Dallas so too far away, hopefully someone down Dallas way can help
did you get the manual, I might still have one somewhere

Thank you so much! I'll start reading through this and see what I can get figured out. Honestly, if I can't get it figured out via the manual, I may be willing to make a quick trip up to dallas to get some help....if we can't get it working, the only option would be to trade it in for a simpler model, but I would like to avoid that if possible!

Hello Everyone,

I am an officer with a local Volunteer Fire Department, and a local Surveying company recently donated their used 3DR X8+ to us for our Urban Search and Rescue team.

We are very excited to have the drone, but are very open with the fact that we have no idea how to set it up.

I don't quite know where to start with my questions, so I was curious if there are any X8+ owners in the Houston, TX area that might be able to meet up with me and help me understand a bit more about the drone that we have, how to control it, and any features we might have completely missed.

Thanks in advance for any help you can offer!