Help! Which GoPro camera is compatible?

Reaction score
i recently bought the 3DR drone. I now need to buy a compatible GoPro camera Hero 4? Black or Silver? There are conflicting messages. Can someone help?

So what camera do you have?

im new with 3drsolo i have a GP3+BLACK im having problems getting a live view, but the SOLO is compatible full camera control with the app with the GP 3+black 4silver and 4black ... you can use the gp+ silver but only on live feed.... that what i know...

im looking for someone that can help me with the black seen on my live feed.

Hero 3+ Black will work...what is your question

I recommend the Hero 4 Black. I have two and both work perfectly. B&H has them for $330.

If you go to gopro.com/refurbished you can get the camera with the same warranty directly from gopro for less than 300

Thanks - can you tell me which model fits the drone please.

Any Hero 3 or Hero 4 will *fit*, and will return live video feed to your mobile device, HOWEVER only the 3+ Black (notice the "+"), 4 Silver, and 4 Black will allow you to control their operations remotely from the Solo app. See the GoPro website for the functionality differences between those three models.

Any Hero 3 or Hero 4 will *fit*, and will return live video feed to your mobile device, HOWEVER only the 3+ Black (notice the "+"), 4 Silver, and 4 Black will allow you to control their operations remotely from the Solo app. See the GoPro website for the functionality differences between those three models.
Great! Thank you so much for your help.

Hi again, I have one more question. Does the same gimbal work with all the cameras?

Thanks

Same gimbal for all cameras....there is only one gimbal

So here's the thing, the gimbal will work with the models pointed out already. Also it's in the manual...

Here's the the exact website for the camera. I still highly recommend the Hero 4 Black. For the $30-40 difference it didn't make sense not to get the best camera to me.