Welcome to 3DRPilots.com

Sign up and join the largest 3D Robotics drone community!

  1. Irish3DRPilot

    Joined:
    May 29, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi Everyone,

    I have 2 questions about the GoPro connecting for recording with the Solo App. 1st, On the right hand side of phone/tablet, where you press record, there's a little icon which is the GoPro camers icon, this is crossed out. Is there anything I am doing wrong with connecting the GoPro through the App? 2nd, I just bought a 64GB extreme micro card to update the camera, but it's also saying there's not enough room on the card. Can anyone help out or if you had similar problems, how did you fix it. Thanks a million.

    Darren
     
  2. just_bruce

    Joined:
    May 9, 2017
    Messages:
    685
    Likes Received:
    246
    Did you format the card in the camera?
     
  3. Irish3DRPilot

    Joined:
    May 29, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yes. Still giving me Not enough space on the SD Card to do update.
     
  4. Ismael Bugarin

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2016
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    67
    Location:
    Sunny California U.S.A
    What firmware are you running on the GoPro
    Anything undert 3.0 is buggy
     
  5. Irish3DRPilot

    Joined:
    May 29, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm trying to figure out how to check. When I connect to Capture, it's saying install and when I click the continue, accept and install buttons, it give me this error. Picture attached.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Irish3DRPilot

    Joined:
    May 29, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    This is a brand new card, formatted, and recommended by GoPro. #totallyconfused
     
  7. Maddog

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2015
    Messages:
    3,887
    Likes Received:
    1,056
    Location:
    Phoenix, Az
    Is it possible the card is defective? Can you plug it into a PC and see & use it?
     
  8. Irish3DRPilot

    Joined:
    May 29, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks Everyone for the help. I called GoPro directly and they showed me how to do a manually update, by going online and saving the update to the SD Card and putting it into the GoPro and updating it from the card. Thanks again.
     
    Maddog likes this.
  9. Maddog

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2015
    Messages:
    3,887
    Likes Received:
    1,056
    Location:
    Phoenix, Az
    Cool- thanks for sharing the fix!
     
  10. msantiago

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, did that end up solving the problem for you? I've had the same issue going on a few weeks now. I get video feed but can't record. Same thing as you, gopro 4black, new card recommended by gopro and manual update. still nada. I recently did a full restore on the solo but haven't been back to it since.