Gimbal tilt Error

Reaction score
I got my Gimbal installed on the 3DR Solo and for some reason it was a few times tilting but now its not any more for a while now but every time I turn on the controller it will tilt down like 20 degrees and I am not sure if thats a bad thing or something that I should contact them about?

Thank you

Reactions: BulldogAerials
Take off your battery tray, there's videos it's the GPS cover and 7 screws, be careful to detach the clip for your GPS so you don't pull wires, most likley your hdmi and gimbal wires are binding and any extra load on the motors has caused similar issues. Also note to point solo preferably north, but any direction other than south when powering on, I know it seems odd but until the next update me and many others had gimbal issues when pointing south at power up.

If you do both of these and still have issues send a ticket, these two things have fixed a lot of the problems though.

I got my Gimbal installed on the 3DR Solo and for some reason it was a few times tilting but now its not any more for a while now but every time I turn on the controller it will tilt down like 20 degrees and I am not sure if thats a bad thing or something that I should contact them about?

Thank you
Heres a very helpful thread with a lot of great information on helping with Gimbal Probelms..

I hope this helps..

Just a word on the gimbal | 3D Robotics Drone Forum

Reactions: Adimuzio513
Take off your battery tray, there's videos it's the GPS cover and 7 screws, be careful to detach the clip for your GPS so you don't pull wires, most likley your hdmi and gimbal wires are binding and any extra load on the motors has caused similar issues. Also note to point solo preferably north, but any direction other than south when powering on, I know it seems odd but until the next update me and many others had gimbal issues when pointing south at power up.