East Swell Australia

Good effort. How much does that sun suck in the morning? I've been at Burleigh all week, the light yesterday arvo was awesome but I had jobs to do. Have you tired some tracking shots from takeoff to finish? Try getting lower and closer, but if your new to this play it safe. Anyway just my two cents.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Cheers mate.. Yeah the sun definitely adds to the challenge. I had a nd lens so I guess it helps a bit.
Yeah I'm very new to the game, so a little nervous flying over water. Here is some more I got this morning - further out and a little closer...about 8metres off the water. Still crapping myself but I would love to get lower and closer. Just trying to master multi cam. How long you had your solo?

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

This morning was nice, like the light you got, I'm guessing pretty much right on 6:30am?

I've had my Solo since November, well I've had five actually. Long story but let's just say 3DR has had some problems but I've had them sorted each and every time and I'm still here thanks to help from this community.

It's hard not to crap yourself over water took me a while to just loosen up and not worry so much but it would be like washing 5K down the toilet if it went for a swim, so I'm always nervous which can be a good thing cause I have a high sense of awareness. Always fun when you've got people wanting to have a chat and look at the iPad feed when your trying not to crash the thing.

Keep posting your stuff, your doing pretty good for someone new to this.
Are you using smart shots? I'm always flying manual, I find the smart shots hard when shooting the surf. Maybe I'll try give some ago next time. I'm looking forward to Zipline that should work good, if the sets keep breaking in the same spot, but hard to get it going when a bomb set rolls through.