DJi Mavic VS Solo VS other ..

Reaction score
in short, I am new to drones ...

as I wrote here backpacking .. removing / attaching legs? I am backpacking and packability and weight are primary concerns

I am thinking of buying one or another

is there any good site / page / store that will list all the features for a side by side comparison?

I see with Solo I am sacrificing range 0.7 miles VS 4.7 miles that of a Mavic but I am not sure if I really need that ... hmm I likely would love the range ... get much crazier shots ... I will mostly be filming in outdoors nature ... or from city rooftops ...

I see that I will get a better video with Solo using my GoPro vs DJi Mavic

the weight of the Solo is about 3.4 lbs VS Mavic at 1.2 lbs or so BUT considering ALL my other weight this is not so significant ...

the carrying size is somewhat of a significance .. seems like Mavic I can grab with me all the time .. in a day pack without a care and have it lift off in no time ... resulting in filming VS not filming ... such convenience is of a serious consideration ...

I am not sure about

the controls / remote of each...

the software / features / options / possibilities

===========================

the BestBuy $400 price for a SOLO sure is attractive 3DR - Solo Drone - Black

and I have a few GoPros to attach to it ...

here is DJi Mavic for $999 DJI - Mavic Pro Quadcopter with Remote Controller - Gray

another consideration is DJi Mavic has accidental protection $99 they have

DJI Care Refresh

A new optional protection plan, DJI Care Refresh, is available in select countries and provides peace of mind for Mavic Pro owners. DJI Care Refresh covers accidental damage to the Mavic Pro aircraft, gimbal or camera during normal use for up to 12 months, and for an additional charge will offer up to two full replacements that are new or equivalent to new. DJI Care Refresh is available for $99 before a new Mavic Pro is activated, or within the first 48 hours after activation.