Change GoPro settings within Solo app

Reaction score
Hello, everyone
I just got my gimbal, installed it. According to what I've read, I can't change GoPro settings within Solo app until next firmware or Solo app update. If I'm incorrect, would anyone has instructions on how to change the settings?

Thanks,

You are correct. As of now the GoPro settings have to be made within the GoPro itself prior to taking off. It is sure going to be nice to be able to make these changes during flight.

Reactions: regularguyto
That is for sure. But you know, I went into this Solo adventure knowing there were going to be problems at first. I am in it for the long haul, and I think the future will well be worth the hiccups.

Reactions: Del
I'm new to this flying camera stuff so maybe you could tell me what settings you would like to change in flight and why?
Muchas gracias amigos!

It would be nice to change from taking video to stills, and to change the camera parameters for each during flight to get the shot that you want. As of now, you have to have the camera set up before you take off.

It would be nice to change from taking video to stills, and to change the camera parameters for each during flight to get the shot that you want. As of now, you have to have the camera set up before you take off.

I see- thanks!

For stills I have been using GoPro studio to export still frames from the video. They look very sharp- will a dedicated still shot give better results?

I was also going to set my camera to "video+ stills" before take off. Obviously the stills would be random as they are on a timer, not being triggered by me, but I thought it was better than nothing for now.