By to my Solo. Getting KARMA

Reaction score
Considering I'm traveling South America in a VW bus, the portability is really appealing. My Solo with Backpack takes up way too much space.
I also have GoPro mounts all over my VW Bus and the detachable stabilizer is a great feature. Built in LCD makes one less attachment to worry about and if you already have a GoPro, the price point is attractive. Let's see how range, gps, and battery life are.

I'm primarily a Photographer flying a 3DR with a Peau Production 8.25mm lens and the small KARMA will be much nicer to take on hikes. I'll probably throw my old Hero 3+ on the Solo and fly it aggressively to take somefootage until I crash or sink it.

I hate GoPro, really... but Karma with an 8.25 lens on a Hero 4 is pretty much a perfect solution for me as a travel photographer

Reactions: Rex Barlow
You hope. Nobody has seen it other than some edited promotional videos. it doesn't even exist on the market yet. I always find it amusing when people make these proclamations.

You're assuming it actually works as advertised lol. Don't forget there are basic done functions that could make the Karma a total disaster...such as basic GPS-enable flight (as we all know). Remember how awesome all the Solo promo vids were before it was released? ;)

Without reliable and consistent ability to achieve very basic GPS flight stability, it will let down a lot of people. Let's hope GoPro nails it...because the way their company is doing lately, they won't be far behind 3DR if the Karma doesn't meet expectations.

You're assuming it actually works as advertised lol. Don't forget there are basic done functions that could make the Karma a total disaster...such as basic GPS-enable flight (as we all know). Remember how awesome all the Solo promo vids were before it was released? ;)