3dr solo battery not charging and 3dr not backing there product

Reaction score
Good morning I am new to the form and I signed up to see if anyone here has the same problem I do. I have a 3dr solo drone and love the drone but i have not had it more than a month and my battery stopped charging. I contacted 3dr and there help desk emailed me back telling me the reason my battery wont charge is because the charger box damaged the battery. I ask how that was possible and i thought you need to plug it in to the charger box to charge the battery. I then emailed them about any warranty options and there response was I was S.O.L and to buy a new battery. I only had the drone for a month and the response from the manufacturer was i was shit out of luck. I am very upset and mad that 3dr will not back there product. I know DJI backs there product I should have gone with them.

Can you provide more detail on what kind of problem you are having? What are the battery lights doing?
One thing you might try is plugging in the battery while continually pressing the battery power button. Some have reported this sometimes helps.
Also to address the 3DR warranty issue, it is common knowledge that 3DR is OUT of the consumer drone business and has liquidated all stock to pay its debts. I'm surprised that they provide any warranty coverage at all. Although I've never contacted 3DR for warranty work, a vast number of people have said on these forums that they are very reasonable (if not a bit slow).

Can you provide more detail on what kind of problem you are having? What are the battery lights doing?
One thing you might try is plugging in the battery while continually pressing the battery power button. Some have reported this sometimes helps.