3dr and DJI partner

whole Solo code gets copy&pasted now.... but not to the public....

hey guys i am new to 3DR, i fly a solo as well, what gimbal code are you guys talking about?

So, I'm guessing the gimbal code isn't going to be released any time soon?o_O
whole Solo code gets copy&pasted now.... but not to the public....

Actually the opposite. :) The majority of the Solo is being open sourced as we speak. In fact most of it is done. There are some legal details to work out on the gimbal which is why that's taking a few more days. Expect a press release from 3DR and probably also from ArduPilot on the matter very soon.

Actually the opposite. :) The majority of the Solo is being open sourced as we speak. In fact most of it is done. There are some legal details to work out on the gimbal which is why that's taking a few more days. Expect a press release from 3DR and probably also from ArduPilot on the matter very soon.
I've been busy, so unable to keep up on everything. If you are being serious, I'm very excited to see what the future holds. If you are not, you are dead to me. LOL

I am serious. I know it's been talked about and speculated for over a year now. The ArduPilot community has been wanting it and pressing for it. And it's actually happening now. I have seen the code and repositories with my own eyes so this isn't just another bit of speculation.

Formal announcements on the matter are forthcoming from 3DR and ArduPilot.

I am serious. I know it's been talked about and speculated for over a year now. The ArduPilot community has been wanting it and pressing for it. And it's actually happening now. I have seen the code and repositories with my own eyes so this isn't just another bit of speculation.

Formal announcements on the matter are forthcoming from 3DR and ArduPilot.

Hooray, your digital self can continue to exist in the labyrinth of my mind.

“History never repeats itself, but it does rhyme.”