107 Kicking my butt (solved)

Reaction score
not sure why, I can usually self educate pretty well.
But tese airport operations and charts requirements are just flat kicking my butt
for those who passed, what resources did you use to get up to speed?

Yes, I am a pilot, but it looks like they (Gleim) have a 107 written prep. All FAA test questions should be exactly duplicated on the Gleim practice tests. I have always just practiced using the questions from Gleim until I know them cold, then rock the test. As a pilot the written test is just a part of the process, with a (usually) difficult comprehensive oral exam followed by the practical. At any rate Geim has been used by so many aviators over the years for the "FAA test gouge".

Reactions: FreebirdinNEPA
Pyrate, once you practice with the actual questions, they are easy. Its just rote memorization. I know you will rock iit if you practice with the actual questions.

I just did the 8 question free practice test. Same old FAA test prep gouge!

Reactions: FreebirdinNEPA
yeah I read their stuff, and a dozen others including one online resource.
Just got to keep plugging at it. For me the lines on an airport runway just don't want to go into my brain

I passed mine in September. I downloaded and printed ( couple hundred pages worth ) of the material recommended on the FAA website. Put the material on the back of the toilet for reading everyday for about six weeks. The test did have far more airspace questions than I thought it would have.

not sure why, I can usually self educate pretty well.
But tese airport operations and charts requirements are just flat kicking my butt
for those who passed, what resources did you use to get up to speed?
Read all of FAA-G-8082-22. Read chapter 14 and 15 of FAA-H-8083-25B. You can search these PDF's on the FAA website and down load them. Chapter 14 and 15 is probably what your looking to brush up on.