1 Man, 1 Solo, 2 remotes, and they all need help.

Reaction score
I'm trying to get Solo to pair with a receiver and I'd really appreciate help from you guys.
I have some experience with building UAV's, not much but I have managed to build a few flying and functioning Pixhawk based aircraft over the past several months but this is my first company built pseudo-complete vehicle.

Here's my story, full disclosure (unless I forgot something)

1. I bought my Solo on Fri 6/28/17 on Ebay and it was listed "parts only" and described as a Best Buy return. I know that "parts only" means it probably isn't fully functional but I figured it was worth throwing $100 at, if nothing else, I can reuse the shell. I'd rather get it working though. Looking for a battery and charger for the remote, I came across a second remote complete with battery and charger. $35ish, cool. Bought that too

2. Solo arrived on Mon 6/31/17. Solo Smart battery and propellers were not included, but everything else was. Cool.

3. Connected Solo to non-solo 4S lipo, just to see if there's any life in it. Lights come on, all 4 fade through just about every color of the spectrum, occasionally lighting solid green one by one counterclockwise, starting with the right rear motor. Lights are on, it's chirping a little tune, I must be good to go, right?

4. Tried to bind the controller to Solo, push the bind button nothing happens on the controller end. Tried that a few more times and nothing.

5. Tried to connect to solo wifi but nothing, my tablet only shows my home WIFI router. That's weird. Hey, maybe Solo uses a super secret wifi thingy and you have to have the app installed to find it. Yeah, that must be it!

6. Download the Solo app from Google play, it downloads the update but won't send it to remote or solo because (duh) no Solo wifi, no bind.