Tower Problems

JLJ

Reaction score
Hi

It's been several weeks since I have flown my Solo, I just got it out of the backpack to turn it on inside the house and check if there were any updates and the Solo would connect and send live video feed perfectly if I use the Solo app but when I go into tower and I hit connect it says connection failed: No devices found. I hav shut down everything, including the Samsung tablet and turn on everything back again in the same order I used to do it and same problem. Solo apps works perfectly with video feed but Tower gets no video and no connection.

Any help? thank You very much

I'm very new to Solo and Tower, but in the settings has the connection type reset back to USB? And it should be UDP I think?

Reactions: Maddog
Indeed my friend, you are the best, that was the problem, it was in USB, changed to UDP and it connected right away. You are great, thank you very much for your quick reply.

Regards

I'm very new to Solo and Tower, but in the settings has the connection type reset back to USB? And it should be UDP I think?

This thing is driving me nuts, I now have another problem. If I go into Tower and click the video screen to make it bigger, if I take a few pictures everything is fine but if I change from picture to video the screen turns black and the camera freezes, the only way for the camera to work again is if I get the battery out of it. After I reset everything and go back to the solo app it says this camera can't be used with the solo because it needs to be updated, the latest firmaware from Gopro is V03 and that's whatI have. I connect my camera to gopro program and there is no firmware available so now what? anybody having this problem?

this is very furstrating

Gopro says the latest firmware for gopro4 hero black is V03.00.00 and my camera says V03.00, would that be same firmware? I guess yes since when I connect to the gopro software there are no updates available.