The lights on the drone remain green

Reaction score
Hello Everyone , I am new to drones but I decided to buy a 3DR Solo last week and when I was learning to fly it , the drone flew into a tree while in Go Home mode, It did eventually fall out of the tree ( hit the ground heavy ) , but since then the controller no longer talks to the drone. When I turn the controller and the drone the control screen reads " Waiting for Solo " and the lights on the drone remain green, I have tried pairing, rebooting, removing the battery and have done the control reset. Does anyone know what may be wrong or how to fix

Thanks Mountain Flyer, I have tried the factory reset on the Solo as well. According to the led lights this reset was good, I then reset the controller again , the controller stated that the pairing was complete, but the solo is still not responding. My tablet and solo app also states that "vehicle not found"

Thanks Mountain Flyer, I have tried the factory reset on the Solo as well. According to the led lights this reset was good, I then reset the controller again , the controller stated that the pairing was complete, but the solo is still not responding. My tablet and solo app also states that "vehicle not found"
I did down load the service manual for the solo and that is what I followed instructions for the factory resets.

Did you at some point previous change the solo password as it tells you to? When you do a factory reset your tablet remembers the password you used and tries to use that password once you reset it. With a factory reset your solo pass turns back into sololink and not what you changed it to. You might want to have your tablet forget the connection and find it again. Try sololink as the pass and see if that works.