Super Noob.

Reaction score
Well almost super.
Please read my intro.

I'm just getting started and have one single flight completed with my Solo so far.
I'd like to go test the Return to home in a big open field.
I'm not finding BOTH what the default RTH height is and where do I set it.

I also am quickly getting the impression that you can't really do much with the default solo app
and really need to get tower to do or set anything.

When flying manually (acro mode) every time I start a new flight the performance slider goes back
to "slowest" setting and is not remembering where I set it.

Like it expects me to set this for every flight.

Thanks!
Steve

I see I didn't name the thread very well either but can't edit the thread title.
Sorry.

Well almost super.
Please read my intro.

I'm just getting started and have one single flight completed with my Solo so far.

I also am quickly getting the impression that you can't really do much with the default solo app

When flying manually (acro mode) every time I start a new flight the performance slider goes back

Thanks!
Steve
Welcome, Steve. If you haven't studied the manual, you need to download it and study it well. Your RTH altitude is in the Solo settings on the app. A simple test is to be in an open area with your RTH altitude set to clear all obstacles, and make sure you have good gps lock before taking off. Then take it out about 100 feet and then hit RTH on the controller. That will initiate RTH and you can observe how it works. By staying in close, you can always hit your Fly button and regain control. Also, the Solo app does everything I need. You have to practice using it and become familiar with what it can do. Safe flying to you.

Well almost super.
Please read my intro.

Thanks!
Steve
I wouldn't recommend flying in acro mode if you've never flown before.
Program the "A" or "B" button for manual in case you lose control.

Thanks guys! I'll study the manual really well.
Weather has been mostly yucky.