Solo parts help please.

Reaction score
I am new to drones and just got a solo. I put the gopro in and crashed and am real sad about this. It was only maybe a5-10 foot and for the most part the drone looks in good shape. I would like to repair it amd am looking for parts and checked the 3dr site but was unable to find what I think I need. I am looking for the part the propellers screw on to. The metal part on the motor looks good but the part that the propeller actually screws on to is off.

Any help in locating and/or repairing this would make me real happy.

IMG_0673.JPG
Chad B One Two Six, Do you need a silver top or black top? I'll sell you one for 5 bucks shipped in the lower forty eight. PM me if you're interested.
i need one silver and 2 black for the part that goes to this post and then you screw the prop on.

The hub, magnets, shaft, self-tightening prop adaptor... not the coil and bearings. You'll have to reuse your existing cir-clip.

If i understand your problem correctly, your options are:

1. replace the hub $5+ potential cost of circlip?
2. buy a new motor, Sunnyskies 880kv x2216 i believe $25+
3. buy a new motor pod $75ish
4. upgrade all 4 of your motors to T-motors $200+

20170120_201219.jpg

ohhhhhhh, haha. no you just need to remove the aluminum cap. strap wrench and a 10mm wrench will get it off. I flattened the 10mm wrench on a grinder so i could use it while the prop is attached. You obviously wont need to in this case.

I thought you had messed up the self tightening threads, a picture is worth 5 or 6 forum posts.

Last edited:
Reactions: RichWest
ohhhhhhh, haha. no you just need to remove the aluminum cap. strap wrench and a 10mm wrench will get it off. I flattened the 10mm wrench on a grinder so i could use it while the prop is attached.

I thought you had messed up the self tightening threads, a picture is worth 5 or 6 forum posts.