Welcome to 3DRPilots.com

Sign up and join the largest 3D Robotics drone community!

  1. pyrate

    Joined:
    May 4, 2015
    Messages:
    3,812
    Likes Received:
    1,473
    Location:
    Frisco Texas
    solex flying on master for the win
     
    Pedals2Paddles likes this.
  2. SteveReno

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2015
    Messages:
    1,793
    Likes Received:
    764
    Location:
    'Sparkling City by the Sea"
    If your DEVICE has barometer then, yes Solo & Solex will increase & decrease AGL
    Your wasting too much time figuring out If Solex can do what you want it to do,
    Gives us a break!
    Solex is almost a MUST HAVE APP for Solo.
     
    #702 SteveReno, Apr 15, 2017
    Last edited: Apr 15, 2017
  3. Maddog

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2015
    Messages:
    3,335
    Likes Received:
    880
    Location:
    Phoenix, Az
    Make sure and look through the Solex documentation- it will explain all this stuff. I refer back to it all the time.:D
     
  4. Ddub

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2017
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Will do. I did a quick run thru in the manual but sure I overlooked it.
    Thank you,
    Don
     
  5. Ddub

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2017
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Thank you for your help I was looking in the wrong area and now its working as should.
    Don
     
  6. Loki

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    2
    Need some help in making sure that I don't have a mission in the solo from a previous flying session before I fly at a new location. Can someone instruct me on a safe procedure to assure a don't have a mission or old home location stored in the solo that would result in a fly a way. What I would like to do is query the solo for any missions and have it reply with it's mission status.
     
    Lonedroner and gkk like this.
  7. bradley1152

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I just got the solex app installed on the new andriod tablet I bought because the 3dr app no longer works on iOS devices. Long story short solex won't connect to my solo on this new tablet. Could this be because the tablet is WiFi only and will not be getting data while it's connected to the solo network? Seems strange if that's the case because it will connect properly to the 3dr app on this tablet. Any advice is appreciated, cheers!
     
  8. SteveReno

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2015
    Messages:
    1,793
    Likes Received:
    764
    Location:
    'Sparkling City by the Sea"
    Check your login information WiFi & Solo.
    introducing a new devise requires previous or new passwords & user names.
     
  9. bradley1152

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I somehow managed to get it to connect last night. Before it didn't seem to matter in the way I powered everything up but I found that by opening the app, then power up the solo and then the controller and then connect to controller WiFi in the app and everything was golden. Sorry I didn't update, but thank you for the feedback!
     
  10. andrew.baker.142

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2016
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    130
    Location:
    Southern Maryland
    If you upload a blank (empty) Mission, it will clear the old one. Probably a good idea when flying to a new location.
     
    Wetstone likes this.
  11. OGFPV

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    HIlarious!

    My daughter and I were flying our Solos today and on my second battery, I pushed it a bit far and was landing close to 10%. While the Solo was about 20' off the ground my tablet announces, "Battery is at critical level. You should land soon or start looking for your credit card." or something very close to that. I never knew it had those types of voice responses but a VERY fun easter egg to find and today of all days to find it!
     
    speatuk likes this.
  12. pyrate

    Joined:
    May 4, 2015
    Messages:
    3,812
    Likes Received:
    1,473
    Location:
    Frisco Texas
    I have had solex since it first came out
    for some time now I ended up using IOS as my goto.

    I would fire up solex out flying but there was almost too much to explore to actually do while flying
    today I just connected it to solo just setting on the table and spent almost an hour playing with it.

    Wow I feel like I just had a crash course and am sure I will enjoy it much more next flight
    with missions it is basically a log book, tower and solo app all bundled up in one package with extras
     
    Wetstone likes this.
  13. Loki

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thanks, simple but should do the trick.
     
  14. NudgerSelby

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    2
    Solex and Mission are now a very complete and quality RPAS software package. Took the Solo platform out today and flew a (simple) mission ... it all worked perfectly. Like any complex system you need to study the documentation (and YouTube videos), familiarise yourself with the application, know the limits of the platform and practice the basics.

    Very nice work Kelly ... this app is worth every cent !
     
    speatuk and SteveReno like this.
  15. eyeonhigh

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there written documentation (like a manual) for Solex Missions? So far I've just been looking at the few YouTube videos I can find, but I'd love to have a manual to read and try to understand. Any help finding such a thing would be much appreciated!
     
  16. speatuk

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    105
    The instructions are on the bottom of the solex screen after you buy missions. Near where it tells you the solex version.
     
  17. eyeonhigh

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you! I'll look for it today.
     
  18. eyeonhigh

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are you referring to the "documentation"? I'm looking in there but I don't see anything about missions... and I do have version 1.3.9. Where exactly are you talking about?
     
  19. eyeonhigh

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Never mind.... it just showed up! I swear it wasn't there before! Thanks so much for helping me.
     
  20. speatuk

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    105
    Lol.
    You have to be connected to solo I forget to say. Once connected the instructions appear you can then disconnect solo.

    Oops