So what's next for you guys?

Reaction score
I'll be attending NABShow in 2017 to see what's out there but what other bird are you folks looking at?
Anything out there comparable to the solos modes?

Reactions: blbraufman
My solo will operate well into next year and suit my needs
But my next Bird will be DIY

I'm done with RTF drones, the only player left is DJI and they are still suckering people to buy a new model every year

I dont like DJI either as they seem to be the Call of Duty of the Drone world, new edition every year :(

I am really bummed about the solo tbh, it was such a great platform and REALLY had the ability to change the landscape.
Just a really bad business design. Is it too much if we call the Solo the Delorean of Drones? lol.
Also wish I knew how to DIY drones but Im no where as smart as you people, any tips on where to get started for a noob?

Dive on in, I was a solo only pilot about a year ago,
decided to build one, Just got on the ardupilot forum and started building
If I can do it, you can

I probably going to the Mavic Pro 2. I like the RTF aspect and the portable nature of the form. I doubt I could build anything that good.

APM DIY is the future for solo owner. Solo is basically a closed APM quad with proprietary gimbal and gopro controls, you can free it by flashing the flight controller (except gimbal and gopro control). In fact, if you move the components to a 450 frame, you instantly improve the survivability and more agility.

Im sticking with the APM/Arducopter platform and DIY, I will get a Mavic 2 and will drive my Solo's into the ground....really looking forward to where Pixhawk 2+ goes as well as the hot products that this company is putting together! COMING SOON: Multi-Rotor Pixhawk2.1 Carrier Board

All Im wanting is to have the same smartshots and gimbal control from the Solo transition over to DIY