Welcome to 3DRPilots.com

Sign up and join the largest 3D Robotics drone community!

Please Help No Solo Gopro Control

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by pgotoguy21674, Jan 8, 2017.

  1. pgotoguy21674

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello I am newbee at this drone stuff but I have caught on and I still have a problem. I have a Gopro 3black and an Andriod. I have the latest software for my Solo, Gopro and Android. However no matter how may times I restart my controller and Solo..I still have the NO STATUS icon for my Gopro on my solo remote. You know the grayed out Gopro with the line though it. Of course you know that means no recording or changing functions for the Gopro. I can see my video from my remote and I can operate my gimble..but no gopro control. I have tried re-seating the Gorpo with no luck. And tried turning on the Gopro at different stages of powering on solo. My go pro records remotely through the ap..but not when attached to solo. ANY SUGGESTIONS. I am running out of options and have no answers from customer support. My only option now is to start recording before I take off. But isn't that what the latest version of the software suppose to to...allow you to stop and start recording remotely? Please HELP!!! Thanks.
     
  2. Chuck

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,024
    Likes Received:
    433
    Location:
    Bakersfield, Ca. U.S.A.
    A shot in the dark, but did you check your model camera from the list of cameras on the app? That syncs the app to your model GoPro.
     
  3. SARDG

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016
    Messages:
    1,308
    Likes Received:
    423
    Location:
    SWFL
    Great minds....
    No Gopro control Please help!!!

    The OP posted multiple times in multiple places - to get the same suggestions multiple times. o_O
     
  4. Chuck

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,024
    Likes Received:
    433
    Location:
    Bakersfield, Ca. U.S.A.
    Gotta love it, huh?
     
  5. 3DRSOLO

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't think you can do much on Gopro hero3 black , You need to use gopro3+ black or gopro 4 so you can control and do some thing you will see on you tube