Parameter Listing

Reaction score
I want review the full parameter listing within my Drone......what folder/subfolder file do I need to download in order to review it.....

Do I have to use Mission Planner to Tower to d/l it.....or can I use WinSCP ???

and how do I convert it to a txt file in order to read it ???

As a newbie, I have no intention of changing any of the values....but I just want to gain a better understanding of all stock parameters within Solo.....

Thank you,

Bilge

Last edited:
Typically you can extract the parameters from a BIN file, however you're better off using MP and connecting that way (because getting them from an existing log file is a pain), and then saving the parameter file. It's pretty much in plain text once you do that.

I find it very easy to download a file by using WinSCP with a wireless connection.....but correct me if I am wrong here.......with Mission Planner - dont I have to use a cable & connect my PC to Solo's Pixhawk to extract a file.....??? sure seems like Mission Planner with a cable is the tough way to go....

Not sure how to grab files files with Mission Planner - can it be done wirelessly or one must use a cable to connect the PC & Solo Pixhawk ???

I just don't get it yet ....

I have Mission Planner loaded on my desktop PC......and I have the Tower App loaded on my Android cellphone ( Samsung S5 )....

Not sure what method to use or what file to grab & convert to text ???

Sorry guys, just trying to gain a better understanding of the code within Solo......

I have gone to the Arducopter complete parameter listing for a brief explanation of them........but I just want to dump the info out of Solo & look at it....

Please help with some guidance.......

Thank you