No Feed From Hero 4 Silver, But Can From 3 White

Reaction score
Hi I have been using my solo with gimbal since Christmas 2016 with a hero 3 white. I understand that with the 3 white I have very limited control over the gopro. I decided to use my dad's hero 4 Silver and it worked fine for a bit... But then when I went to fly Solo one day, I had no feed. So then I tried again another day, with no tweaks to any settings (I think) and it worked just fine?!?!? Sadly i tried again this evening and no video feed using the 4 silver, but it worked with the 3 white. I have the settings of the silver on 1080p 50 fps medium FOV. I am using an iPhone 6s on iOS 10.2.1 with the 3DR Solo app. Any suggestions are appreciated!!!!! Thank you.

Hi I have been using my solo with gimbal since Christmas 2016 with a hero 3 white. I understand that with the 3 white I have very limited control over the gopro. I decided to use my dad's hero 4 Silver and it worked fine for a bit... But then when I went to fly Solo one day, I had no feed. So then I tried again another day, with no tweaks to any settings (I think) and it worked just fine?!?!? Sadly i tried again this evening and no video feed using the 4 silver, but it worked with the 3 white. I have the settings of the silver on 1080p 50 fps medium FOV. I am using an iPhone 6s on iOS 10.2.1 with the 3DR Solo app. Any suggestions are appreciated!!!!! Thank you.

I'm having the same problem. I have not been able to find a solution. Did you get any responses?

I'm having the same problem. I have not been able to find a solution. Did you get any responses?

The problem started when iOS version 10 came out. It's partly incpmpatible with the 3DR app. 3DR never fixed it, so even with iOS 12 the problem persists. There are two easy workarounds: