New Solo Owner from Bay Area San Francisco

Reaction score
i have not formally introduced myself but i've been a member of this forum for a month now. i also have been reading the solo manual. i am actually new to Solo but truth be told, i have 5 of them and the crazy part is - i have not flown a single one. reason being is - i am waiting for my tablet and gopro 4. i do have an iphone and an ipad 4 but wanted to have a dedicated tablet to use for my solo. anyway i am learning a lot from this forum and i thank you guys for your countless advises. i am also making my own gps V1 cover for 3 of my drones. i wish i could find the time fly my solo but for now just racking up and trying to get as much inventory i could get for this drone.

thanks,
vic

PS: that 199 BB price is so tempting.... better check my senses now.

i have not formally introduced myself but i've been a member of this forum for a month now. i also have been reading the solo manual. i am actually new to Solo but truth be told, i have 5 of them and the crazy part is - i have not flown a single one. reason being is - i am waiting for my tablet and gopro 4. i do have an iphone and an ipad 4 but wanted to have a dedicated tablet to use for my solo. anyway i am learning a lot from this forum and i thank you guys for your countless advises. i am also making my own gps V1 cover for 3 of my drones. i wish i could find the time fly my solo but for now just racking up and trying to get as much inventory i could get for this drone.

thanks,
vic

PS: that 199 BB price is so tempting.... better check my senses now.

Aloha Vic. Where in the Bay are you planning on flying.

yes, being that I am new to this, I do t even know where in the Bay Area I could test fly my drone. I am hoping somewhere open like by university ave.(Berkeley area) by the waterfront. I know they have an open field out there. Otherwise my only choice is to start from my backyard.