Hi from Colorado

Reaction score
Hello from the Denver area. I am new to the whole pre manufactured drone thing. Solo is the first of these types of quad for me and until now I have been using DIY models. I find myself still flying it and using the tablet to get the shots I want without the smart shots. I got it for the smart shots and then don't use them much, go figure. I have been experimenting with Mission Planner so I can film each hole of the golf course I work at. It is remarkably easy when it works right but I have not had a chance to mess with it after the latest update yet. I find the people here to be quite helpful with anything solo related and am sure if I run into problems somebody here will be able to help. Thank you all for sharing your own experiences with Solo and I look forward to sharing mine with you. I recently lost my laptop to a car fire but will post some videos when I make more.

Welcome Mountain Flyer,

the first place i would take you Solo is Reds Rocks!
Take your time, look for the right place & direction, then the right Angle & Speed.
I use to go to Red Rocks once a month. I lived in Denver " Go Broncos!"
Wasn't in to UAVs then.

Use search to find most of the answers, but feel free to ask anything about Solo, I'm sure you get a reply soon.
Broncos.JPG

Last edited:
I have thought about that but I have too much fun up in Rampart and along the Platte. One of these days I will make it out to Cheesman lake but the road out there scares the hell out of me. Well not so much the road as the idea of meeting traffic from the other direction. No room to pass in most places and almost straight down with no rails. I am going to try for shots by Devils Head this weekend if the weather holds. Broncos, meh. Go Green Bay!