Help!! Go Pro Settings for Video and Photos

Reaction score
My Solo just arrived along with a GoPro Hero 4 Black. I have never used either before and wondered what the best settings for the GoPro are.

I want to shoot video and also take some stills of outdoor wedding ceremonies. I understand that on the controller I can take photos by pressing some of the buttons so I was thinking of shooting video in 4k and taking photos when needed using the controller. Is that possible?

Looking at the GoPro, if I want to shoot video and photos I can shoot in 4k just 1080p?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Last edited:
1080 60fps and medium seem to be best I've found others recommended these to me as well. Unfortunatley you can't take stills or control gopro until we get the gimbal you just get your video feed from the connection for now. All you mention will be possible as soon as you attach the gimbal and obviously the video will look top notch at that time as well but it's another decent sized investment. It is going to be needed though to get footage that youl be happy with doing weddings. Good luck hope all goes well read through some of the issues posted here there's some things that will help you be prepared in case you have any problems,gps issues have been the most common but not the only issue we've been seeing.

My Solo just arrived along with a GoPro Hero 4 Black. I have never used either before and wondered what the best settings for the GoPro are.

I want to shoot video and also take some stills of outdoor wedding ceremonies. I understand that on the controller I can take photos by pressing some of the buttons so I was thinking of shooting video in 4k and taking photos when needed using the controller. Is that possible?

Looking at the GoPro, if I want to shoot video and photos I can shoot in 4k just 1080p?

Thanks