Hello - I'm new here.

Reaction score
Hi everyone, I just wanted to say I'm a proud new owner of a Solo, and a new member to these forums. I've been involved with RC for over 20 years, and located in Meridian, Mississippi. I've been flying multi-rotors and helicopters for several years now as well and owned / have owned quite a few different aircraft, probably too many according to my wife :). I picked up the $299 combo deal at Best Buy earlier this week, but due to the horrible weather here the last few days, have yet to maiden it. Hopefully I can get it in the air a few minutes tomorrow, although probably for a short flight as it is only going to reach about 40 degrees here. (Cold for us Southern folks.) I am trying to locate a good deal on a used Gopro Hero 3+ Black at the moment as I currently don't own a gopro and my knockoff won't work other than just as a non gimbal mounted camera, so no fpv for me for a while I guess. Anyhow, just wanted to introduce myself and say Hello.

You can still fly without the gimbal and (if an HDMI Port is accessible) likely get video feed from that knockoff camera. However, you may as well spring for a used GPH4B - the most compatible, best speced GP for Solo.

You can still fly without the gimbal and (if an HDMI Port is accessible) likely get video feed from that knockoff camera. However, you may as well spring for a used GPH4B - the most compatible, best speced GP for Solo.
Thanks, unfortunately my knockoff only outputs playback to HDMI, as far as I can tell...tried several button combinations and can't see live video :(

Sent from my KFFOWI using Tapatalk

Reactions: gmeeth
I would also recommend getting the 4 to avoid issues with the 3.