Hello from Sacramento!

Reaction score
Hello from Sacramento! I just bought a 3DR Solo package from Best Buy. I have never owned a drone before, but at $299 for a drone, gimbal, 2 batteries, and an extra set of props, it was too hard to pass up. I also bought the 3DR Solo Backpack ($50), a spare gimbal ($40), and 3 extra batteries ($90). I will be pairing the Solo with my GoPro Hero 4 Black. The day after I bought the Solo, I went out of the country for a few weeks so I have not even flown it yet. I find it best to do research first. After lurking and reading this forum extensively, I thought it would be a good idea to go ahead and order the mRo GPS u-Blox Neo-M8N / 3DR SOLO Upgrade as well. I will read the owners manual and do the in-app flight school before flying the Solo. I am pretty excited, and I hope to be able to record and share footage soon! Any further advice you could give me would be greatly appreciated, as I am a total noob when it comes to drones. Thanks in advance!

Hello from Sacramento! I just bought a 3DR Solo package from Best Buy. I have never owned a drone before, but at $299 for a drone, gimbal, 2 batteries, and an extra set of props, it was too hard to pass up. I also bought the 3DR Solo Backpack ($50), a spare gimbal ($40), and 3 extra batteries ($90). I will be pairing the Solo with my GoPro Hero 4 Black. The day after I bought the Solo, I went out of the country for a few weeks so I have not even flown it yet. I find it best to do research first. After lurking and reading this forum extensively, I thought it would be a good idea to go ahead and order the mRo GPS u-Blox Neo-M8N / 3DR SOLO Upgrade as well. I will read the owners manual and do the in-app flight school before flying the Solo. I am pretty excited, and I hope to be able to record and share footage soon! Any further advice you could give me would be greatly appreciated, as I am a total noob when it comes to drones. Thanks in advance!