Got to see this!

Imagine how sick the pilot and pass. would be if that were a real helo! Ha. I've been flying R/C for over 45 years and it always amazes me to see one of these guys doing this kind of routine. I can't even imagine where his focus is or whether his head is in cockpit... right / left / up / down all so dynamic. Too fast for me. You have to crash a lot to get that good.

The skill and precision of the pilot are phenomenal, and the mechanical performance of the heli is amazing, but I just find this type of flying utterly bizarre. I'm not in any way knocking the pilot, it's just that the flying looks so dang unnatural.

And I'd be scared to death to be standing next to that thing flying like that. Someone once showed me a photo of a guy who lost control of a heli not even that powerful and chopped the top of his own head off.

...And I'd be scared to death to be standing next to that thing flying like that. Someone once showed me a photo of a guy who lost control of a heli not even that powerful and chopped the top of his own head off.
Pictures, or it didn't happen... :eek:

That flying demo is sick! The pilot has been flying for awhile, and it sure shows. That rc heli was like a supernatural, alcohol infused dragonfly. It was very eye opening. Thanks for sharing.

Pictures, or it didn't happen... :eek:

So as not to unnecessarily disgust anyone, just do a Google image search for Roman Pirozek and you'll come across the photo. Not quite chopped off, but close enough to not really matter.

I wouldn't be standing anywhere near there. That's an amazing performance of a flying lawnmower...

The skill and precision of the pilot are phenomenal, and the mechanical performance of the heli is amazing, but I just find this type of flying utterly bizarre. I'm not in any way knocking the pilot, it's just that the flying looks so dang unnatural.