Gopro keeps turning on and off indefinately

Reaction score
Every 3 seconds my Gopro, while attached to the 3DR gimbal, cycles on and off. everything was working just fine earlier.

I'm no expert, but that sounds bad. Not sure guy are going to get much help without a bunch more details.

Does the GoPro operate OK when not attached?

Reactions: RichWest
Have the same problem, 3DR tell me that my GoPro 3+ silver is not compatible with the 3 axis gimbal, they recommend 3+ black as a minimum.

What model GoPro do you have?
Never mind. I see above you said you have the 3+ Silver and that you already know it's not compatible with the gimbal.

(Which is stated on 3drs website here: Solo Gimbal - 3DRobotics Inc )

I didn't read the names closely enough, I initially thought it was the OP I was going back and forth with. You already know what your issue is so I'm confused why you were replying, but anyway, to the OP: update firmware on GoPro, update Solo, gimbal, and Solo app... and obviously make sure your using a compatible GoPro.

Last edited:
I was only replying thinking that you may have had a fix as I've read on other places on the forum that some people have had some success with my model. I couldn't find a definitive answer whether my model was compatible. Some of the info that 3DR has given out is in my opinion a bit misleading as the say 3+ models and GoPro 4.

I had raised this question with the 3DR Rep at the UK Drone show and he stated that as long as the GoPro has the 32 pin connector on the rear it is fine!... You live and learn. Thanks for your help in any case, I shall read your link.

Cheers

Joe

I was only replying thinking that you may have had a fix as I've read on other places on the forum that some people have had some success with my model. I couldn't find a definitive answer whether my model was compatible. Some of the info that 3DR has given out is in my opinion a bit misleading as the say 3+ models and GoPro 4.