Gimbal Tilt stop working.

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

My Solo been on the shelf for a month. I decided to take it out today. Flew nice, but the gimbal won't t tilt. It's making noise from one of the gimbal motor. I can use the app to record and stop video. When I boot everything up. I did a stick calibration and now I getting a message on my controller saying " Manual Controller error. Contact 3dr support" Anyone ever had this issue? Any suggestion?
Thanks.

Last edited:
I am no expert, but I would try a few things. First, make sure all firmware is up to date, which would mean your GoPro, the Solo app, and if you are on android, the 3DR Services app. Then I would check and make sure no cables are preventing the gimbal from smooth movement. You can easily remove the battery tray, and visually check that no cables are in the way. If those don't help, try removing the controller battery while it is powered on, and after about 10 secs., put it back in, power the controller back up, and reconnect to Solo and see if that helps. If, after trying all of the above, you still have the problem, contact 3DR and see what they say. Since it has been setting for a month, hopefully one of those helps you out. I wish you luck......

Reactions: Stingray
Hi Stingray, I am having the same problem. Did you manage to get your issue fixed or did you have to replace the gimbal? I only bought mine in November and it's hardly been used!!

Have the same issue. The problem is the gimbal and you'll need to contact 3DR support. Good luck.

Reactions: Stingray
I was having a similar issue where the gimbal would lean to the left, sometimes just after takeoff ,but not every time.

Emailed 3DR tech support and they told me to to do a level and compass calibration from within the solo app.

Did it and the issue seems to have been resolved.

David