[FIXED!!] GoPro 4 won't record to SD card (Settings disabled)

Reaction score
I have a 3DR Solo + Gimbal + GoPro 4 Black, however the app won't let me control the GoPro settings, nor will it save any video to the SD card.

It only allows me to record to "Camera Roll" (aka the crappy video).

I've spend hours messing with the settings but no luck. If anyone can help me Id be forever grateful.
Do I have a malfunctioning Solo or Gimbal? I'm so confused.

l30oTzv.jpg

Fc4NHP9.jpg

If you are on Android, be sure you have the latest 3DR services app. Wouldn't hurt to uninstall and re-install both the Solo app and services. If you haven't already, also be sure there is no update available for the GP4 black. Then be sure you are powering on the camera before the Solo.

This happened to me, what I did was I took out GoPro, erased all vids/pics and LRV and HTML. I then went to the settings in the app and turned save to camera roll off. Then when I put the GoPro back in I made sure it was in FIRMLY and that the hdmi cable CLICKED in. Then I turned everything on in this sequence Solo, controller, GoPro. And that is what seemed to have done it for me

Also make sure that u r shooting 1080p 60fps wide or medium view otherwise it won't work

Also make sure that u r shooting 1080p 60fps wide or medium view otherwise it won't work
What doesn't work? I have used all resolutions and frames and all work the same.

Oh, my bad, I thought that it did not work unless on that frame rate

Make sure you turn on your GoPro prior to turning on the Solo (don't start up the Solo with the GoPro off).

Sometimes I get the issue where you cannot change the GoPro settings in the (iOS) app, and shutting down the Solo and making sure I am not on the preview screen of the App fixed it.

Please look up the start up sequence in the FAQ on this forum, they found out the right way to do stuff.

Hey guys, thanks for the replies, I did the following:

* Erased/formatted the GoPro again just in case.