Drone Flew away

Reaction score
Hello, my drone took off in mid flight. I mean it literally took off, straight up, and then out of sight., I lost contact with it after trying the HOME button and the AIRBRAKE button. The last picture I received showed it very high and moving away form me.
Has anybody had this happen?
I have lost the drone and my sons gopro as well. I have alerted the local police in case it damages anything.

Solo's are very vulnerable to getting hacked. I'm also new to Solo and have been researching it's wifi vulnerability. Some people don't believe it and it's hogwash but it's very real. See link to vids.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

It sounds as though this may have happened to you.

:D:D:D:D

Possible? Yes. Probable? NO!

giphy.gif

Last edited:
I had mine take off yesterday when I hit AUTO in Tower. Since it was headed in the general direction off my house, I assume I had an erroneous WP. It stopped when I hit the A button (set as Fly:Manual), and obeyed the controller when I used it for the rest of the flight.

Reactions: PatrickDugan
the first video the guy started off logged into the network, and in the second the guy still talks about the default password
If you don't change your password right out of the gate with something descent you should get hacked

I had mine take off yesterday when I hit AUTO in Tower. Since it was headed in the general direction off my house, I assume I had an erroneous WP. It stopped when I hit the A button (set as Fly:Manual), and obeyed the controller when I used it for the rest of the flight.

that would be standard behavior if there was a mission stored in the solo