Controler and reset issues Help me please

Reaction score
Ok THis Is my second solo in two weeks I just got a new one and the I can't get a wifi signal from the controler. the app says up to date but the transmiter says preflight update needed. I havre tried every thing I can think of. The other issue is I cant do a factory reset on the drone and the gimble is limp when powered on. I am new to all this but I can't believe I am have so much bad luck with this product if anyone can help me I would appreciate it so very much.

If you go into WiFi settings on your phone, do you see the controller?

Did you download the update via Internet?

What color are the four pod lights on Solo?

What color is the light on the gimbal?

This will give you an indication of where to start..

If you go into WiFi settings on your phone, do you see the controller?

Did you download the update via Internet?

What color are the four pod lights on Solo?

What color is the light on the gimbal?

This will give you an indication
I did the update with my home wifi the light on the Drone are front blue back red and the gimbal is green I

So your saying, you can't see the controller in your WiFi settings. You've never been able to log the controller into the phone app using the password.

I don't have a good answer.

after having great difficulty getting past preflight update screen and performing factory reset this is procedure that got me in the air,

1- Power off the units and close the Solo app
2- Perform a factory reset to the Solo and controller, make sure the orange light underneath the Solo blinks faster during the reset process.
- Factory Reset | 3DR - Drone & UAV Technology
3- Once the units are reset connect to the Sololink but do not open the Solo app
4- Make sure the Orange light underneath the Solo is blinking slowly, if so, please perform the following:
- Please, press the pair button for 1 sec and look at the controller screen for the "detected new Solo" message