Adobe Premiere Pro CC

Reaction score
Website
www.taniagail.com
Anyone currently using Premiere Pro CC to edit their aerial footage? I seem to have difficulty in removing prop shadows when editing with Premiere. I'm fairly new at using this software and recently ditched Win 8.1 for Apple Mac running OS X Yosemite. In the past, I have used Sony Vegas for video editing and now feel unsure of how to edit well in this new software.

My last video shot with a GoPro Hero Black 3+ with 3-axis gimbal attached to a DJI P2, clearly shows the props in frame. Arghh, so frustrating to edit at this time.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Also, I want to thank those who have posted their first flight videos of the Solo. I'm still considering both the P3 and Solo and will make my decision when I return from Iceland. Your thoughts and impressions of this quadcopter are greatly appreciated.

Reactions: FPVQTR and Raybro
I am editing with CC but don't have an answer for you on the shadows.

But I will say that for no forward motion and what appears to be little wind you seem to have a lot of prop in the frame. Maybe its the gimbal you are using but I think I would try to work that out so you have less post work. What gimbal is it?

Reactions: TaniaGail
I think if you play with that angle you will lose the props for sure and the reflection will be different off the props.

I'm flying the P2 with the H3-3D gimbal and the H3 +. Works nice, I just hope the gimbal for the Solo works as well. I have noticed with the solo, they recommend setting the camera in medium frame width. In wide, the legs get in the picture. All I have seen are static mount videos but the gimbal will place the camera in the same area.
As suggested with the camera tilted slightly would help. I've seen some GoPros with lens hoods as well that may prevent the prop shadows.