A few questions about Tower

Reaction score
I'm a relatively new pilot and Solo owner (just three months). My main interest is getting smooth beautiful cinematic shots. My main commercial video content I shoot is motorcycle review content in SoCal. I would like to expand into private and commercial real-estate video as the Solo and Tower seem like efficient tools for such.

I like that idea of utilizing Tower in setting preliminary flight paths in new locations that I have not had two opportunity to scout and set up smart shots at yet. To that end a few questions... (forgive any newbie questions as I could not find much documentation on Tower and am still learning drone terminology and technology).

1) What is a Spline Waypoint?
2) What does a Reset ROI command do exactly? (I understand setting an ROI but I don't understand where the camera is instructed to point after a Reset ROI command is initiated).
3) What is Do Jump?
4) What is Set Servo?
6) What is Realtime camera footprint in the user interface?
5) Is there a way to reset the default speed of the Solo in Tower? (I found default altitude preferences in the advanced settings menu within the settings menu but nothing for speed). It seems awful fast with a lot of aggressive pitching & rolling as it changes directions between way points. I understand I can set the first command as a reset speed command but it would be nice to not have to do that for every mission but set the default to speed that lends itself to nice cinematic movement.
6) Similar to question #5 - Is there anyway to slow down or smooth panning & tilting between ROI's? To get the Solo to behave more like it does when utilizing smart shots in the Solo app, i.e. nice smooth logarithmic camera moves, nut sudden herky jerky movements.

and lastly (for now)...