2G's Dropped in a lake...

Reaction score
Okay, I'm not even sure why I'm sharing this story but here goes. I was one of the early pre-orders for the Solo, brand new to drones or much of anything RC. I read about it on Wired and ordered it on whim. I got the general hang of it pretty quickly and flew it once or twice a week. Enjoyed it more once I got the gimbal. Still, I didn't have the time to become much of an expert. So I flew very safe, high in the air, keeping it on the lowest speed setting until a month ago when I graduated to the second lowest setting. The problem was, flying safe and high was not a lot of fun. But flying closer to trees or obstacles was nerve wracking because of the fear losing something so spendy. So the more I flew it, the less I enjoyed it. Finally, I thought, this is ridiculous, I'm not having any fun because I'm worried about losing something that isn't even enjoyable the way I'm using it. I decided I would continue to careful about human safety but I would quit being so uptight about the drone's safety. And I started to have more fun and I got to be a (slightly) better pilot.